Resolution of IQAC meeting held on 22.03.2017

The principal presides the meeting and discuss the recommendation of the NAAC peer team members in detail and focuses on the future development of the institution. From the detail discussion, the following resolution has been taken by the members of the committee.

Members present in the meeting

1. Dr. Arunagshu Singha

2. Dr. Biswaranjan Ghorai

3. Dr. Pradyot Kr. Bera

4. Dr. Rajashree Hati

5. Dr. Nirmalya Das

6. Dr. Badshah Ghosh

7. Mr. Nanda Mishra (Alumni Member)

 As per recommendation of the NAAC team, the Principal is requested to guide all the members of the college for preparing the application for college autonomy as per UGC Autonomous Rules.

2. A core committee is formed for various activities related to autonomy and the members of the committee are:

a. Dr. Nirmalya Das

b. Dr. Biswaranjan Ghorai

c. Dr. Sugata Sen

d. Dr. Sirshendu Maity

e. Dr. Badshah Ghosh

f. Dr. Mrityunjoy Das

g. Dr. Rajashree Hati

3. As per the proposal of Dr. Badshah Ghosh, the coordinator of IQAC should be changed for the new session and the Principal is requested to select one faculty member as new coordinator for IQAC. Principal proposed the name of Dr. Nirmalya Das as new IQAC coordinator and all the members agreed with the proposal of the Principal.

4. It is unanimously resolved that from the starting of new session, i.e. after admission of UG courses, the induction programme for all courses must be conducted by the departments under the supervision of IQAC of the college to aware the students about the academic and other facilities available in the campus.

5. Principal also pointed out the activities of various sub-committees like academic, establishment for infrastructural development of the college for applying the autonomy of the college. As per NAAC recommendation, the Principal is requested to take necessary steps for establishment of Research Centre in the college as the college is approved up to Ph. D level by the UGC.

The meeting ends with thanks by the Principal to the members present in the meeting.